Food and nutrition, Workouts

My blood cholesterol results are what ?! But I’m only young…

2 weekends ago I finally decided to acknowledge that I ate pretty unhealthy. On good days I avoided as much ‘bad’ foods as I could, but I was still eating cakes and sweets, , cheese and ice cream, biscuits and snacks, white bread, buns and pastry, fish and rarely some meat.

I thought I could get away with it. I’m only young.

Then I went for a blood test upon reading “The China Study” and watching “Forks over Knives” and was MORTIFIED at the results.

My LDL (bad cholesterol) levels were through the roof! Mine is 4.8, that’s almost double the optimal reading!

This is what blood cholesterol test results mean >>>

Risk Cholesterol reading
mg/dL mmol/L
Very high > 190 > 4.9
High 160-189 4.1 – 4.9
Boderline high 130 – 159 3.3 – 4.1
Near or above optimal 100 – 129 2.6 – 3.3
Optimal < 100 < 2.6

But I’m only young đŸ˜¦

Click here to find out what I am going to do about it.

Standard

Leave a Reply

